2018 Awards



September 22, 2018 Holiday Inn, Saratoga Springs, NY

Anne M. Bushnell Memorial Awards for Special Achievement

DAVID MATHIS

for his commitment and extraordinary leadership as Trustee of Mohawk Valley Community College

Marvin A. Rapp Award for Distinguished Trustee Service

SUSAN OELKERS-RAMOS

for her commitment and extraordinary leadership as Trustee of Rockland Community College

FRANCOIS DUNEFSKY

for her commitment and extraordinary leadership as Trustee of SUNY Ulster County Community College

Benefactor Vision for Tomorrow Award

FLORENCE MULLER

for her philanthropic leadership, community engagement and unyielding passion for environmental education

Edward J. Pawenski Business/Industry Partnership Award

CERTO BROTHERS DISTRIBUTING COMPANY - Niagara County Community College

for its sustained commitment to high-quality, structured educational programming to our students at Niagara County Community

College

Distinguished Alumnus Award for Professional Contribution

TODD BAXTER (class of 2010)

for his great success and leadership in his professional career as an Alumnus of Monroe Community College

Distinguished Alumnus Award for Civic Contribution

WILLIAM L. SPEARMAN

for his contributions and Service to his Community as an Alumnus of SUNY Ulster County Community College

Alice Holloway Young Award for Distinguished Service by a Retired Trustee

LORI VAN DUSEN

for her continued commitment and outstanding dedicated service to Monroe Community College

Donald M. Mawhinney, Jr. Trustee Leadership Award

ALAN E. REDEKER

for his commitment and extraordinary service as a Trustee of SUNY Adirondack County Community College

ELIZABETH M. STERN

for her commitment and extraordinary service as a Trustee of Westchester Community College